Bruce Olson – Bruchko

Note: This is not a free review copy.

This is a rather well known book with a quite well now author which is about his life and especially his time spent with some of Latin-Americas wildest tribes, his captivity among guerillas, etc. It’s not a full autobiography but focuses on the more important events. He basically took off into the unknown without any help/support and any appropriate knowledge/skills and yet because it was a God given vision God never failed him though he truly went through much.

I loved the book. True, there were some cases where I just couldn’t understand Bruce’s choices and I’m sure I would have chosen otherwise yet in my estimation he did pretty well. It’s really a page-turner and it’s rather exciting and all the more since it’s a true story and not a work of fiction. Without even noticing I learned a lot and was changed for the better. It’s been at since 2 years since I’ve read it and as far as I can remember it was very moving at certain times. I highly recommend this book to you as it will not only inspire you but encourage your faith to soar higher or be restored should you be somewhat backslidden.

This entry was posted in Non-fiction Biography/autobiography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.