Richard L. Mabry – Stress Test

Note: This is not a free review copy.

I got this book without reading the book bio or at least I don’t remember reading it. It proved a good choice, though accidental, since its first 40-50 pages were much more exciting this way. Now I know that I should read reviews instead of plot introduction to decide whether I should get a book. To keep you from literally any huge spoilers I can say that the book is about a surgeon who gets in deep trouble.

This book is a mystery, suspense, medical and legal thriller. I put these into order according their importance. I loved the book very much. It had so many twists and turns and it really aroused my interest. To say that it was exciting would be an understatement. I read it in less than a week which is an unlikely feat for me at any time, but especially since I was a full-time intern and had edit/proofread my thesis for university. Also in this one people eventually got closer to Christ and changed as the story unfolded. As a non-native English speaker I had to use the dictionary quite a few times for the medical expressions and some slang or words that I’ve just never heard. I should like you to know that some things I figured out long before the ending but even with that it was really great. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes any of the genres that I’ve listed earlier. Truly get this one!

This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.